Home Page

Meet the Governors


The Governing Body is responsible for the strategic development of the School. It is a corporate body made up of:

Foundation Governors - who are appointed by the Archbishop

Staff Governors – Headteacher and

                          – Staff Governor elected by staff

Parent Governors – who are elected by parents of children in the school

Local Authority Governor – appointed by the LB Ealing


If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors (Mrs Gill Wickham) you can hand in a letter for her attention at the School Office: St Anselm's Catholic Primary School, Church Avenue, Southall, UB2 4BH.


Clerk to the Governing Body

Mrs Bernadette Ryder


Foundation Governors

Mrs Gill Wickham - Chair of Governors

Sr Pat Armato - Vice Chair of Governors (responsible for Child Protection, Safeguarding & LAC)


Mrs Kim Burke 

Mrs Angela Greenidge

Mrs Maire Griffin

Fr Gerard Mitchell SJ



Staff Governors

Deacon Tito Pereira - Teacher

Mrs Ruth Sykes – Headteacher


Parent Governors




LA Governor



Associate Members

Appointed by the Governing Body to attend committee meetings and / or full Governing Body meetings due to their particular skills or experience. Associate members do not have full voting rights.


Mrs Sue Cunningham - Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Susie Debono - School Business Manager

Mrs Christine Croker - Senior Administration Officer

Mr James Crewe - Site Manager